The CPN (Unified Socialist) Recommends the Names of Proportional MPs to the State Assembly

Posted on

The CPN (Unified Socialist) has finalized the names of proportional members of the Provincial Assembly. Jagannath Khatiwada, head of the publicity department and deputy general secretary, informed the gathering that the 13th full meeting of the standing committee, held under the chairmanship of party Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal, selected the names of the members based on the clusters sent by the Election Commission. Vidya Chamling from Province 1, Ratneshwar Goit from Madhes Province for men, Ishwaridevi for Dalits, and Laxmidevi Lohar for minorities Similarly, Mayadevi Sharma has been selected from Khas Arya and Omkumari Shrestha from the tribal women’s cluster in Bagmati province. Similarly, Bhagwati Adhikari from Khasarya in Lumbini Province, Kalyani Khadka from Karnali Province, and Maya Pant from Sudurpaschim Province have been selected and submitted to the Election Commission. The names of the recommended members have been sent to the Election Commission today. According to a statement issued by the general secretary, Beduram Bhusal, the meeting attended by respected leader Jhala Nath Khanal also directed that a preliminary review of the election is conducted and that a detailed review report on all districts’ elections is sent to the center by Jan 5.

Contact Us

Aloknagar, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Tel.: +977-1-41063303, 9841691134
E-mail: idcunus@gmail.com

Connect with Us

Google Map Location